Samari Heads Kwara APC LG Election Committee

The All Progressives Congress (APC), Kwara State on Thursday inaugurated a 42 member election committee for the forthcoming Local Government elections in the 16 Councils in the state.

The Committee which is headed by Alh. Abdullahi Samari will break into various sub committees to organize the primary elections, hear claims and objections on the election and conduct enlightment on the election for members of the party.

The Kwara State Independent Electoral Commission (KWASIEC) has fixed the election for the Chairmanship and Councillorship positions in the 16 local government Councils of the state for September 21, 2024 while it had also released the timetable for the elections.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button